30
Nov
07

day 30

Last day of NaBloPoMo is here, and I am exhausted. To end the month of all sgg all the time, I will impart to you a few of the pieces of knowledge I have gained over the last 30 days.

nablopomo complete  heroes nablopomo

  •  I do my best blogging in the morning when I should be working. Between the first cup of coffee and the decision of what to do for lunch is the most productive part of my day, and every single day I have to choose: do I work on my project and please my boss and coworkers, or do I entertain myself and my formless internet friends with random drivel about whatever topic has captured my attention that day? We’ll say the days in which you liked what I wrote I made the latter choice. Obviously that was every day;)
  • A picture or a video covers a multitude of sins – namely the sins of not having anything to say but still wanting to put something out there.
  • I LOVE Battlestar Galactica with a deep and abiding passion. Oh, were you under the impression that these pieces of knowledge would be related to blogging?
  • I suck at flirting. There is a person that I am relatively sure is possibly maybe interested, but every time I talk to him I feel so frakking awkward and I feel myself doing the exact wrong things, it’s like I revert to the shyest version of myself, the one I always think I’ve grown out of only to realize she’s just been in hiding, waiting for me to really want to make a good impression on someone. I guess I have to hope that it comes across in a cute way and not a complete spaz way, because otherwise I’m doomed.
  • My whole family is certifiably insane. Everyone thinks their family is insane, but I know it to be true.
  • My nephew and niece are the cutest and smartest babies ever born, no question.

I’m sure there are more things, but it is 10pm on a friday night, I’m a 25 year old single girl, and I have better things to do than sit on a computer typing things for an audience of people I’ll likely never meet.

….

Wait, did you think I meant go out? You’re obviously new here. I have Buffy to watch!

6 Responses to “day 30”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    November 30, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Yay! I’ve loved your blogging. see I think of these posts in my head, but do they ever make it to the internet? No, I can barely get around to comment. This is why you will win at Life, while I may have to live in a library when I am old.

    Have you hit season 2 of Buffy yet? The choreography is much better for the fights, plus Spike! Spike is all things awesome, even when he’s being pathetic. SO much better than whiny old Angel.

    Remind me to call you Sunday and tell you what I got shopping in Tuscon tomorrow!

  2. November 30, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    Thank you, and living in a library sounds like a pretty good fate to me….

    I have not hit season 2, though the person I have trouble speaking coherently to owns it, so maybe I’ll borrow it from him. If I can get the words out. Maybe I should pass him a note?

    Yes. Call me. And thank you for giving me the geographical cue of who you are so I don’t have to go digging through my site stats trying to match up times;)

  3. December 2, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Glad you like the Hiro badge! Congrats on making it all the way through!

  4. December 2, 2007 at 12:54 pm

    Hiro is super cute, and thank you!

  5. December 3, 2007 at 1:47 am

    Hiro badge=awesome!

    For the boy, wear this:

    Order Here:
    http://xkcd.com/store/

    Presents for your bloggy completion!
    Enjoy these Awesome comics:
    http://xkcd.com/
    http://www.homeonthestrange.com/

    Perhaps we’ll cross paths at Blogher Conference someday!

  6. December 3, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Thanks Pheobe – I actually am already fans of both of those comics (you rightly guessed that I would love them) but I hadn’t seen that shirt, it is too cute. Now if I wasn’t too shy to wear it…. 😉

    I haven’t looked into BlogHer much, but it sounds like fun!


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

What I’m Reading


