23
Nov
07

dog day

Breaking up dogfights and getting bitten as a reward for my pains is not my idea of a fun Friday night. I should have followed my first instinct and gone straight to the movies instead of coming home to let the dogs inside. I think next time someone asks me to dogsit I will have to say no.

I’m fine, it didn’t break the skin, but I’m still trying to calm down, the adrenaline is still pumping and I feel like doing something nuts. This must be what skydivers and bungee jumpers feel like. I had a chance to go bungee jumping off of a bridge that crosses the Corinth Canal once, but these silly impulses called common sense and self-preservation prevailed.

corinth canal - kiltbear

 It’s been a very long day after too little sleep and one too many dogs, so I am off to get some rest. I want to be fresh as a daisy for watching Razor tomorrow!

2 Responses to “dog day”


  1. November 25, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    lovely pic! I like how it’s combined with a post about a dog bite.

    Sorry to hear it, btw. I understand the adrenaline thing. kind of weird feeling. Hope it all got better.

  2. November 26, 2007 at 7:20 am

    Thanks, and it was fine, the silly thing mostly bruised me.


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I’m Reading


