08
Nov
07

yawn

I got up at 5 this morning. Who knew that time even existed (except as an extension of the previous evening)? I find these things out when I procrastinate and then deadlines sneak up on me. When I was in college I used to say that the day wasn’t over until you went to bed, so in theory if you stayed up long enough your monday could last 48 hours or something. We never quite worked out if the day then rolled over to tuesday (even if it were really wednesday) or if it synced up post sleep. I seem to remember something about sunday being important in this scenario…

——–

Cause for celebration: I have my own internet again! No more bouncing between my filtered work connection, my slow stolen/borrowed connection (if you don’t want it to be used put a password on it people!) and the coffee shop which is great for an hour or so but not so helpful for downloading purposes. At&t jerked me around for over two weeks but it finally appears to be all worked out *knock on wood*. Perhaps the problem I used to have with the DSL modem losing connection will have fixed itself also, that would be peachy keen.

5 Responses to “yawn”


  1. 1 GrantTLC
    November 9, 2007 at 2:54 pm

    Welcome back, SGG. We’ve missed you. *hug*

  2. November 10, 2007 at 7:59 am

    You’re very welcome 🙂 Can I have that five bucks now?

  3. November 10, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Sure, I’ll e-mail it to you. It may be my early morning brain but why do you get 5 bucks again? Are you sure you want it in dollars because I hear that the dollar is dropping fast these days (thanks George!)

  4. November 10, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    Never mind don’t answer that. Pretend I said nothing.


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I’m Reading


