03
May
07

Jesus may save, but I think he is smarter than me

I was halfway through a relatively interesting post describing my adventures at a local coffee shop, my love of a Croatian accent, and my eHarmony woes, but somehow I managed to lose half of it before I hit save. I’m not sure I deserve the title of Geek anymore, I may have to downgrade myself to flat out sad little nerd.

Instead of re-writing it, I played around with layouts, etc. The new colors and layout (Neo-Sapien theme) appeal to me, but I dislike that clicking on the header does not take you home, and for some reason right now the two columns of widgets that should be on the right side have been bumped to the bottom of my screen. I may have to go back to the old theme for a while if this doesn’t get corrected.

Evil Cat

Not-interesting news of the day – my cat decided to get up at 4am this morning and launch herself off of the nightstand, knocking my cellphone off into my trashcan, which promptly fell over, spilling out some broken plastic hangers and a diet coke can. She then proceeded to go and sit by my door and groom herself very, very loudly until I dragged myself out of my warm cocoon and let her out. This is all after I didn’t fall asleep until 2am, because the trip to the previously mentioned coffee shop left me wired for sound. Why can’t I remember to go decaf after a certain time of day? It’s like I randomly revert to thinking I’m in college again and can sleep in or nap between classes, so don’t have to worry about getting to bed at a reasonable time. I think the cat was punishing me for being stupid.

Update: I realized that the layout problems I was having are only there if I have a sidebar open in my firefox window, such as the bookmarks or the history sidebar. It is still kind of annoying, but I suppose the theme will stay.

3 Responses to “Jesus may save, but I think he is smarter than me”


  1. 1 Jenn
    May 3, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    Nice layout. And your cat is evil…though usually, she’s nice to you. Hope you get some sleep in to make up for it.

  2. 2 GrantTLC
    May 4, 2007 at 7:49 am

    Don’t worry about being dumber than Jesus. He’s dead: ergo, you win.

    I loved that LOTR spoof – perfectly captures the whole Lucasfilm ‘experience’. Take that, you bloated corporate monster!

  3. 3 Jenn S.
    May 6, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    You have possibly the most interesting “not interesting” life that I know. This is why your my friend. And yay, look at you updating. I have to go update now.


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I’m Reading


