02
Apr
07

a rose by any other name…

Finally, finally finally! Doctor Who, my beloved British show that I can only keep up to date with via bittorent has premiered its 3rd series (season). This latest revival of the Doctor Who series has been well written, sexy, fun, colorful, and surprising, and I’ve fallen in love. It helps to balance out the dreary darkness of my other favorite scifi show – Battlestar Galactica.

In honor of series 3 I have collected a few youtube clips for your viewing pleasure.

The first Doctor in this incarnation of the show was played by Christopher Eccleston, and I adored the character as played by him, and honestly resented David Tennant a little when he came along. However, his portrayal is completely irresistible, and his chemistry with Billie Piper’s Rose was undeniable.

This Billie Piper and David Tennant cheesy fan vid is set to a Pink song, and it totally made me cry(or feel teary at the very least). I suppose it’s a good thing I’m anonymous so I can’t be made fun of in person…

I loved Billie and David so much on the show that I was totally prepared to hate the new companion Martha, but of course they had to make her completely like-able. Thank God it wasn’t a repeat of the X-Files/Diana Fowley situation. You know what I’m talking about.

Here is a Season 3 preview. After seeing the first episode I can’t wait for the rest!

And finally, a Comic Relief sketch with David Tennant, Catherine Tate (Donna from the Christmas Special), and plenty of Who jokes.

1 Response to “a rose by any other name…”


  1. 1 GrantTLC
    April 5, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    LOL. I hadn’t seen the Catherine Tait sketch – thanks for posting it! Not least because she’s many, many kinds of attractive!


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I’m Reading