19
Mar
07

reasons I am a dork

  • The coworker that I spotted on yahoo right when I signed up (and who was very compatible with me) is now someone I will probably be working closely with. He usually acts pretty shy around me, but I don’t know if this is normal for him or a result of the yahoo thing. I’m not even totally sure he knows about it, but I find it hard to imagine he doesn’t. It adds a certain spice to my day (if the spice is one that immediately causes feelings of embarrassment), I must say.
  • I dropped my cell phone in the toilet.
  • My roommate laughed at me. I walked into the living room the other night and asked her, “Want to hear something really cool?” She immediately assumed that the over achiever had called, more fool her. I was actually bursting with excitement over a new website I had found that allows me to reduce my netflix queue by quite a bit. (I had been wanting to see six feet under, and the british version of coupling, and a few highlander episodes, among other things.) It is alluc.org, basically people post links there to places you can find streaming video online – there is a lot more out there than I had imagined. Also there is less chance of the MPAA breathing down your neck if you take advantage than if you used something like a bittorrent client to get the same content, since you are just viewing the material, not downloading or sharing it. If you don’t really want to download that episode of scrubs to your hard drive, it is a great alternative.

smash.jpg

  • I really want one of these.
  • I got to see a sneak preview of the new This American Life tv series at the local independent theater, and it made my week. You can watch the trailer here.
  • Bunnee. Hee hee hee.
4 Responses to “reasons I am a dork”


  1. March 21, 2007 at 10:21 am

    DUDE, don’t be a dork, be a NERD.. Nerds are so much cooler..

    1. Nerd
    2. Dork
    3. Geek

    That’s the ranking order.

  2. March 21, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    Well, in this instance I was feeling pretty dorky (though the cellphone actually did survive, it’s some sort of electronic miracle!).

    But, since according to you Dork is better than Geek, I was actually giving myself a boost since I usually claim to be a Geek šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I’m Reading


