15
Mar
07

conclusion

I eventually used Myspace’s e-mail feature to tell myspace boy that I wasn’t interested in going out with him again. He had IM’ed me while I was on my lunch break at work to ask me out, but had logged off by the time I got back. I said I was sorry but I just didn’t feel like I would be able to see him as more than a friend. He replied eventually very courteously, so that was the end of that. I hate rejecting people almost as much as I hate getting rejected myself – but in this case my biggest regret was that I led him to believe at the time of the date that I would be interested in another when it really wasn’t true. I’m obviously somewhat rusty since this was only the second guy I’d gone out with since I broke up with the FF (former fiance), but hopefully time will improve my dating skills.

Question: what’s the best way to end a date if you know you aren’t interested? I’m leaning toward telling him to call me and then breaking the news later if he does call…

0 Responses to “conclusion”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

What I’m Reading


