17
Feb
07

What just happened here?

I think I may possibly have a date with myspace boy. That is, he asked me to meet him for coffee and I told him yes. I’m not totally sure we’re on the same page, but what can it hurt? I claimed to be busy all weekend (mostly true), so we are supposed to set up a time to meet next week. I’m going to suggest a coffee place that is not the one I usually frequent, the better to reduce the chance of stalkage if things don’t go as I would like.

I feel kind of like a hypocrite – I’ve been encouraging my female friends to pursue online dating and criticizing guys who e-mail or IM forever and never quite make it to that next step, but now that someone has actually stepped and asked me out I’m freaking out a little bit. He has come on kind of strong and has made no secret of the fact that he has a healthy love of the physical side of relationships, which is all well and good, but he won’t be getting that from me for a good long time, if ever. I may be a modern woman, but that is a step I am not willing to take unless there is real commitment and trust involved. I’m not one for casual relationships, which I have tried to make clear on all my profiles.

Oh well, if that’s what he’s after he’ll just move on when he doesn’t get it, and I’ll start auditioning the the next prospect. A nice looking Phd. candidate sent me an icebreaker on yahoo today…

2 Responses to “What just happened here?”


  1. February 22, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Hi Sweetie: I hope you have a great date, and thanks for linking to “Weird Dating Mail”! I would be happy to link back to you. Best, Joan

  2. February 23, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Thank you! It didn’t work out as I hoped, but I’m going to keep trying:)


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I’m Reading


