06
Feb
07

Boring financial stuff

I love spreadsheets. I love budgets. Nothing makes me happier than organizing data in perfect little rows, seeing the numbers add up, figuring out exactly what I am allowed to spend on new shoes and starbucks, and what has to be squirreled away for the inevitable car repairs or spontaneous vacations. However… I hate following in real life what I so painstakingly put together in my computer. I hate balancing my checkbook, I hate paying bills, I hate entering my expenditures into quicken or whatever I happen to be using. I like setting up the information repository, but the grunt work of data entry has absolutely no appeal.

So, when I see a list of easy to follow tips… I get curious and wonder if it will work for me. Maybe not, but who knows? The lifehacker posted a link to the Simple Dollar’s series called 31 Days to Fix Your Finances. It looks worth a try.

Also, the following credit score tips from a financial adviser might come in handy: Top 7 Credit Score Secrets

Now don’t be like me, and get those finances into shape!

3 Responses to “Boring financial stuff”


  1. 1 pinterest.com
    January 31, 2013 at 11:43 am

    Thanks for another magnificent article. The place else could anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal
    manner of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such information.

  2. June 8, 2013 at 8:04 am

    Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m inspired! Very useful info specially the closing phase 🙂 I deal with such info much. I used to be looking for this particular information for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

  3. September 21, 2013 at 8:12 am

    They’re these trolls. Teasing us with that
    discussion about Ursa after which… F YOU
    IKKI, NOW We will Never KNOW!!!


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

What I’m Reading


