05
Feb
07

I need this!

Threadless.com is one of my new loves in life. Yes, it’s a t-shirt website, but it allows designers to submit possible ideas for new shirts, and then users of the site get to vote on their favorites. Enough good votes, your shirt gets made. This model means that some really cool shirts are getting made, and it is fun to see what the designers are coming up with.

I actually discovered the site by reading Zach Braff’s blog. Occasionally threadless will hold a contest based on a band or a celebrity or a movie, seeing which designer can come up with the best design for a certain them, and they were running one for the movie “The Last Kiss”. (A movie I have yet to have the courage to watch, but I’m working up to it.)

I have bought two shirts so far from the site – Motovino and Pillow Fight, both in brown.minizoom.jpg The new design I have fallen in love with is called A Voyage of Discovery, and it is a beautiful visualization of the power of books to take you on a voyage… of discovery… you get the idea. Sadly once more I shall have to order in brown. People are going to think I don’t wear any other colors. Maybe I’ll spring for the long sleeves this time, that will add a little variety.

0 Responses to “I need this!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

What I’m Reading


