04
Feb
07

Something I’ve learned

I have a bad habit. It has plagued me throughout my life, and until now, I haven’t known how to solve it. But, ladies and gentlemen, I have now figured it out. The problem? Over analyzing every little fracking thing. The solution? Alchohol.

If you are anything like me and have a regrettable tendency to sound stilted in e-mails you write to people you actually are interested in, I suggest you save all your writing for a specific time – just before retiring perhaps – pour yourself a glass of wine, drink half of it while reading over your correspondence and formulating ideas for your response, then finish drinking while writing. Trust me, it works like a charm.

Tonight’s goal? Enjoy some chardonnay, and rewrite my yahoo profile to make it sound more like me, and less like an uptight businesswoman on the scent for a husband. (That could be a slight exagerration… maybe I’m overthinking this.)

Let me know how it works for you!

0 Responses to “Something I’ve learned”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

What I’m Reading


