29
Nov
09

craft news + thanksgiving some more

I spent a good part of yesterday looking around online for (preferably free) cross stitch patterns to use for geeky Christmas projects, and didn’t come up with all that many, and certainly didn’t find any books along those lines. Craft companies out there, a niche market awaits you! Up and coming crafters in their 20’s and younger are not interested in making samplers with little old lady flowers and cute cottages on them, we really want to stitch up some zombies and Tardises (or whatever the plural of Tardis might be).
Since that effort was a bust I will instead share my fabric finds of the last few days:

Elephants and Camels

Cutest hedgehogs in existence

And some from my trip to Japan over the summer (that I have not shared heretofore):

Japan fabric haul part 1

Japan fabric haul part 2

And since it is the season for food here are some pictures of my family Thanksgiving at my grandparent’s place out in the back of beyond:

Sweet potato pie made by yours truly.

Recipe Here.

Chocolate cake with peanut butter icing made by my cousin Greg.

 

My family doesn't celebrate a major holiday without shrimp gumbo.

Aunt D's luscious yeast rolls - they are still rising, but trust me, they turned out delicious!

Grandma's house. Literally over the river and through the woods.

Hope your holiday was as delicious as mine was!

2 Responses to “craft news + thanksgiving some more”


  1. 1 Jennifer
    December 13, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    CAMELS…GAH…WHEE….WHOO….EGADS…CAMELS

  2. 2 Jonathan
    May 20, 2010 at 5:32 am

    That food looks delicious.


Leave a Reply

RSS Stuff from my RSS feeds

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

What I’m Reading


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

